Day 17 - Steem Advent Calendar 2019, Win prize everyday! ๐ŸŽ„๐ŸŽ

in #steemadvent โ€ข 5 years ago (edited)
Sort: ย 

Haha, nothing like free prizes for all the Steemians. It's always nice to see all of the giving going around this time of year. And this type of thing will help promote the platform too. We do have a Bitcoin Dice Faucet that has been giving away it's fair share of rewards as well.

One of the best memories I have is that my grandmother would put coins in our hands every December 24th, so that when we woke up on the 25th, we would believe that she had been a Saint. We were very poor at that time and she said that Santa brought us money so that we could buy food and not toys. We always bought bread. The idea of waking up and finding money in our hands was really a joy. It was the innocence of a child when Christmas arrived! Greetings and thank you for reminding me of this beautiful passage from my childhood.

I really like this memory. Grandmothers are so special to their grandchildren. Thank you for sharing this with us :)

That would be 2017 December, I was critically laying very ill on my sick bed and I had just signed up to steem that same September of that year and ironically the bull run kept going while my health kept deteriorating but why it's become my most best Christmas memories, was that I was shown so much love by the Steem Community and some steemians in Nigeria even visited me in the hospital, it was memorable, being bedridden and Experiencing that bull run

EVERY YEAR wonderful camping trips with the family at the coast since 2015 . one year we even saw a SpaceX launch the night on the same day we got there and it was an amazing experience. But always a good time with the family enjoying the moments we have during the full camping experience each time has its amazing stories to tell and memories to hold for a a life time. Untitled design(1).jpg

And all our vlogs can be viewed and enjoyed here

be well my friends #inspireforward and #steemon

My best Christmas memory is undoubtedly my first Christmas as a mother, my oldest daughter on her first Christmas was 3 months old, her eyes grew big when she saw the lights and she didn't understand any gifts. An unforgettable Christmas that improves year after year, this year it will be my two daughters who decorate the holiday.

Posted using Partiko Android

In 2016 Christmas I went to Kuala Lumpur Malaysia and Genting Island and this was one of the best Christmas time I clicked photo in genting and weather was awesome there.
yb2djznv5k.jpg

My best Christmas memory is my Grandma's attic. When things got too rough with the adults the kids went to exlore the attic. We found toys from the 1960s and a boxing back. If that wasn't enough for memories her apartment was on Lincoln Avenue so out the attict window we could see the newly built Sears tower. For us everything from giant sized JI Joe dolls to wind up cars and a jack in the box were just magic although we were looking forward to new Luke Skywalker and Darth Vader toys for Christmas morning. We were not dissapointed.

Back when I believe Santa Claus was real. Haha. And celebrating it with the whole family, of course.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hmm... My best Christmas memories was the one time during Christmas that we didn't have much money to celebrate the way we want.... No Christmas tree, no special delicacies but we found comfort in each other as family. We did not let that fact to ruin the Christmas, instead we found Christmas in our own very presence as family. In fact it was then I learnt that without family, even with the gifts and special delicacies it is nothing because family makes everyday seem like Christmas to you.....Thank you for this wonderful platform to share this.

Posted using Partiko Android

Family and relatives in the house celebrating while I was on the couch in the living room chatting with some of my cousins with a cup of hot choco on my hand while it was a gloomy afternoon and a bit rainy outside. I love these lofi-esque atmospheres.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66391.72
ETH 3189.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60