You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 6 - Steem Advent Calendar 2016, Win prize everyday

in #steemadvent8 years ago

I know people say you shouldn't give pets at Christmas time but one Christmas my dad bought a cardboard box with holes in it into the living room and said, I hope you're sure about this

I opened it but I already knew what was inside because of the high pitched miaowing. There he was, a little ginger kitten. No sooner than I had opened the flaps of the box then he leapt out and tore around the room. My dad asked what I would call him and i thought long and hard before settling on in a decidedly eight year old way Mr Boom

He was the best little guy/companion/cat ever and it broke my heart nine years later when he died. He lives on in my user name though and it makes me smile when people ask what it means.. it means a lot :0)

Sort:  

Very interesting to find out where your name comes from! What happened to MR Boom's other lives? ;) ( joke, since cats have 9 lives).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62959.39
ETH 2453.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62