You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 21 - Steem Advent Calendar 2018, Win prize everyday! 🎄🎁

in #steemadvent6 years ago

Steemit was my first foray into social media, and I came for the crypto. I initially thought I might write a little about medicine. But then, I got a camera and never looked back. I keep posting despite the ups and downs in Steem price, because it has helped me develop as an amateur photographer. Making myself post forces me to look for new and creative images, helping me to see beauty in the world that might otherwise be overlooked and, hopefully, bring it to YOU.

Sort:  

Keep at it :) You are doing great!

Thanks for that encouragement!

Great to know! I have similar story here! This place was forcing me to continue drawing everyday and to learn new skills. I've learned a lot here. This is the only one social network where I have gained such a huge amount of experience (not theory) in professional skills.

Well said! Some of the contests help, by forcing you to create an image you might not have otherwise tried, but just trying to post something everyday is enough encouragement to try something different, stretch yourself, and grow as an artist.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64170.07
ETH 3425.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59