Sort:  

For me, Christmas is the celebration of Jesus' birth. And also, it's when we get together with the family and celebrate this holiday together. We pray that the following year brought us a lot of joy, good health and good luck. My daughter loves this holiday and waiting for it eagerly, as grandparents give her Christmas presents. This is one of my favorite holidays.

For me, Christmas is a time of abundance in joy, love, and food. :)

Christmas is when Christ was born. However, what we celebrate is the family coming together and celebrating love and happiness, sharing food, laughter, and music.

The meaning of Yule. To me it is to make my two little guys happy, a lot of good food and gifts and snow activities, plus plenty of hot cocoa or glög after a good outing in the snow.

You're a great parent :) Any child would love you as much as you do for them

Thank you. I seldom get everything right, but I will always try my best for them.

Our christmas is a time of quiet and contemplation
we try and avoid all and take stock of our life and the life of others
A time to reflect on the world we live in and continue this year in year out

Aaaaahhh, Christmas is a time of...

Drink!

@meesterboom hahahah everyone is so serious and then -
the hang over :D
hahahaha

Oh the hangover is always bad, but then it it wasn't for hangovers there wouldn't be hangover soup!!!

@meesterboom - hah! Steem it :D
Cheers anyway and I'll drink to that :) but just h20

H2o is nice for a change! ;0)

Christmas means taking the time to make that little extra effort...
Extending invitations to family and friends to celebrate the end of a year.
Nicely decorating the house, laying a beautiful table and sharing delicious food, so that everyone feels special and cherished.

It's a time for the big family to get together.
Many gifts, laughter, fun.Time for a Christmas tree.

For many, there are a lot of bitter feelings, stress and even hatred towards the holiday season...I can even include myself in those "many", at times. I often try to remind myself that I have to make Christmas what I want it to be. My meaning of Cristmas?

I believe that Christmas means being with family and showing unconditional love for them in ways that you don't typically have time for the rest of the year (in today's society, anyways).
I believe it means being thankful for the people you have in your life and for the ones that have influenced your life, even if they're no longer on this earth.
And I believe it means realizing your true happiness, regardless of every day stresses, and sharing that happiness with the people that you love.

I agree with you on "being with family". Nowadays, there are only a few times when we get to have so much time being with our love ones. If not often, only during Christmas.

It's so true, and so sad that this is the time that we live in.

It is a time of self reflection, making new plans for the new year and for sure time to spend with the people which I really love.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57687.08
ETH 2333.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36