You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 5 - Steem Advent Calendar 2018, Win prize everyday! 🎄🎁

in #steemadvent6 years ago

image
image

The typical Christmas dish in Venezuela is the hallaca. It is prepared with corn flour and stuffed with a pork stew, meat and chicken. This stew is seasoned with onion, pepper, sweet pepper, leeks, capers, salt, English sauce and potato. The dough is spread on a banana leaf and olives and grapes are placed in the middle of the hallaca.

Sort:  

Someday I'll get to try one! They look so good!

They are delicious. I hope you can try it! I love preparing them

from how to make, taste and smell

That looks great, I have to try it out.

They are really delicious Erikah. My mom has been doing them for many years and they are part of our tradition. Although this year they will be absent in many Venezuelan homes due to the high costs of the ingredients

I have to find a recipe and try it out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52