You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 1 - Steem Advent Calendar 2018, Win prize everyday! 🎄🎁

in #steemadvent5 years ago (edited)

What I like most about blockchain is the immutable distributed ledger. This advancement in database technology allows us to create things like Bitcoin and the new "internet of money" as Andreas Antonopolous likes to say.

Not only is blockchain useful for money, it also has a myriad of other use cases in many different industries. Blockchain can be very useful in the transportation/logistics business for tracking goods, shipments, etc. Blockchain could also become useful in the healthcare industry storing patients records in an easily accessible database. This could be extremely useful in emergency situations and when you see a new doctor. It can also be used for lending using smart contracts, gambling, private transactions, and so on. I could go on forever but I don't want to write a paper. :P

I could go on and on. The main point is blockchain is here and it is here to stay. It is a disruptive technology that is still in it's infancy. The technology has the potential to improve our lives. It can remove "middle-men" in a lot of industries especially in the financial industry by allowing you to keep a bank in your wallet and even in your head if you can remember your passphrase.

Sort:  

Great comment! I learned things! 😏

Haha, thank you! If there's any questions you have, I'd be happy to help answer them for ya.

I don't think that I do, but that is a good offer and I'll keep it in mind for future questions that I am certain will come up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62401.16
ETH 3012.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55