You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Giving 100% of My Witness Rewards to Advertising Steem!

in #steemads7 years ago

Took the suggestion right out of my mouth.

Have you considered dedicating a potion of the rewards to a non-advertising related source? That might broaden the appeal of this (generous) witness-block sharing initiative.

After the costs for server maintenance, this (100% share) represents a substantial financial loss to Jerry to implement. Anyone should consider that before criticizing. According to Anyx (witness), it is a couple hundred dollars per day.

Sort:  

Currently my server costs are about $500 to $600 a month and I will get a third server when I am in the top 20 to add depth to my backup. Anxy has a lot higher costs I think because of the bots he runs like @cheetah. In the future I think witness voters especially at the top will prefer to vote for witnesses that are transparent about the earnings and the expenses related to being a witness.

"Anxy has a lot higher costs I think because of the bots he runs like @cheetah."

Yep, that's one thing I learned while doing his entry in the witness reports. Cheetah is surprisingly expensive!

I suppose it makes sense that keeping a cheetah is not economically efficient.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30