Steemit Engagement Challenge (SEC)| S12W3- "Security Matters

in #steem4nigeria-s12w310 months ago (edited)

png_20230919_052105_0000.png

design with Canva app

INTRODUCTION

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPKG6LP49DhpqudZAVp1bc8pP1afmoCV5p3qVbUjM1Ezr5FVRMp37t3hdyMj3NSbedkRuJMiiV4.png

Hello friends, it's my pleasure to be here and also be able to participate in this contest.

This contest remind me of what I went through last year in the hands of arm robbers that I had to urinate and defecate at the same time on my body because of fear. I will love to invite my friends to join me, @ngoenyi, @eliany and @goidybest

In your own words what do you understand by the word security

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPKG6LP49DhpqudZAVp1bc8pP1afmoCV5p3qVbUjM1Ezr5FVRMp37t3hdyMj3NSbedkRuJMiiV4.png

20230918_215752_0000.png

design by Canva app

The word safety is refer to be the condition of being protected from the aspects that are likely to cause harm. Safety can be defined the state at which one has the control of the risk causing aspects whereby protecting himself or herself against risk that is fully unintended.

In your country, in what ways has the government been able to keep the citizens safe?

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPKG6LP49DhpqudZAVp1bc8pP1afmoCV5p3qVbUjM1Ezr5FVRMp37t3hdyMj3NSbedkRuJMiiV4.png

I am a Nigerian, for some times now Nigeria has witnessed an uncommon level of insecurity such as banditry, kidnapping, Boko Haram activities, Fulani-Herders-Farmers clashes that resulted in Ondo State issuance of a public notice to Fulanis in the State. This has been a major issues to the government which has made the government spend so much on security.

In other to secure safety In the country, the federal government has invest money on the criminalization of terrorism by passing the Anti-Terrorism Act in 2011, installation of Computer-based Closed Circuit Television cameras (CCTV) in some parts of the country, root surveillance as well as investigation of criminal related offenses, increase of physical security measures around the country work towards at distorting potential attacks, make strong security agencies by providing security facilities and the development and broadcast of security tips in mass media.

Personally, what do you do for yourself or your family to be safe in your town or country?

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPKG6LP49DhpqudZAVp1bc8pP1afmoCV5p3qVbUjM1Ezr5FVRMp37t3hdyMj3NSbedkRuJMiiV4.png

Screenshot_20230918-214527.jpg

Design with Canva app

There are some security measures I have done for myself and family which are.

  • When ever I am outside and I make sure I don't exceed a particular time and I don't keep late night

  • I make sure that I don't lack card on my phone at night in case something bad happen. Like last year when I was attack by arm robbers in my house, I was able to use my phone to call Emergency number that night.

  • I have taught my children on how to be security alert when they are in a taxi.

  • I don't let strangers to know anything about me.

  • I make my children go for a martial art training so that they will be able to defend themselves when ever they are been attack.

Have you experienced or heard of any case of insecurity (robbery or kidnap)? What happened?

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPKG6LP49DhpqudZAVp1bc8pP1afmoCV5p3qVbUjM1Ezr5FVRMp37t3hdyMj3NSbedkRuJMiiV4.png

Yes, myself I have experience an arm robbery attack before and that was last year August.

It was by 2:30 am while I was still on my bed sleeping and my kids were on long holiday, in that compound I was living, we have a police van with 3 police men that normally guard us the tenant at night, so this faithful day 4 arm robbers came into the compound and they started with my flat.

God so blessed they were asking my children about my husband and not me, so when I hard their voice from the my bedroom, I ran into my toilet and hide behind the door and I didn't close the toilet door. After entering my house they went to another flat and ask of me and they couldn't find me, they came back to my flat and God still hide me from them.

That day I was to travel to buy my goods in the morning and I have already withdraw money and keep in the house and secondly I was to pay my house rent that morning, so I don't know who link the information to them that makes them came asking of me. That particular day it was only my flat they enter 3 times but yet they didn't see me.
So because of that, what ever I want to do that involves money I don't relate it to anyone.

My question till today is how do they succeed in breaking into the compound when we have police guarding us. So because of the fear I stop renewing my rent and I use the money to get a new apartment in another area.

What do you think is the best way to keep a home secure?

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPKG6LP49DhpqudZAVp1bc8pP1afmoCV5p3qVbUjM1Ezr5FVRMp37t3hdyMj3NSbedkRuJMiiV4.png

  • The best thing to do to keep home safe is that
    When you are building your house, make sure that your fence is very high such a way that no one will be able to jump in.

  • Try and keep your family information away from social media.

  • Get a security dog that is very active.

  • Make sure your security light is always on.

  • Don't let anyone knows anything about your personal life, robbers works on information.

Know more about me

Sort:  

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through Curation Team#2. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @anasuleidy

image.png

Saludos.

Wow que sorprendente historia la que te toco vivir en cuanto a delincuentes en tu casa buscando tu dinero, a veces tenemos al enemigo cerca y no nos damos cuenta. Es lamentable que a pesar de la vigilancia que tenían hayas pasado por eso y con tu familia. Es bueno que hayas logrado esconderte y no te encontrarán quizás otra fuera la historia.

Mucha bendición y buena suerte

They really came for me, imagine them asking another tenant about me, they thought the lady was my sister because she is fair like me

My dear. I am touched by your experience. I for my part would have ran mad in that your hideout which may have attracted them to where I was. I thank God that they didn't see you and they didn't take the money.

Like you said, it is wise to keep your matter to yourself. The walls have ears.

You have made a wonderful entry, I wish you success

I am now careful, that's why I don't let anyone lives with me, it was God that safe me

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43