You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Could STEEM Really Be A $1,000 Token? F**k Yeah And I'll Show You How!!!!

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

@taskmaster4450 - Any idea when HF20 (velocity) update will be released? This release should automate Steemit signup allowing many more people to join the platform.

As for speed and scaling, given the 500K user base, Steemit reaches capacity and starts behaving like bitcoin at about 500 billion users (less than that are active of course).

Sort:  

No I dont @zoidsoft.

I read that something was supposedly going to be implemented at the end of December...but I am not sure....the HF hasnt happened yet.

I agree the HF will make a big difference in sign ups and the communities will really help the earnings of people. I think communities will really benefit the newer people since it will be easier to get some exposure. One whale or orca in a group of interest can lift a bunch of minnows up quickly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60893.72
ETH 2624.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56