You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Don't Beat Yourself Up Or Kill Yourself Because Your Steemit Post Didn't Get Seen By a Whale (Advice From A Steemit Fulltimer)

in #steem8 years ago

What just remains absolutely crucial to remember is that anything is better than nothing - which is what you would have gotten on other platforms, i.e. Reddit. I've been lurking for some time now here and it's evident that although only a fraction of submissions catches on, quite a lot do get some traffic which ultimately still produces more than years on Reddit would have. I'm very positive when it comes to the future of Steemit, though I do believe we need increased filters and the like since the amount of content being pushed at all times vastly outweights what any normal user can filter through manually.

Sort:  

I agree. I feel like the Whales are seeing what pieces catch on with other people and then check stuff that has over 30 - 50 upvotes in a short amount of time. Like an hour. But I'm not sure how they are aggregating though it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57616.20
ETH 3030.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25