Views Should Count Towards Value

in #steem7 years ago

Every view a post gets, creates more awareness about steemit. Why is it not a contributing factor in the value of a post. Is not the value of the currency increased by it's acceptance being widened. Yet here, you only appreciate the value of up-votes from members who have already been here. 16 people can upvote a post and get it to $3, and it will have maybe 45 views. I have 179 views, and $0.13. It is very strange to me that a platform built off stories/blogs as value which, purports to incorporate aspects of Facebook, Reddit, etc has omitted this. Anyone else have opinions on this topic? I stopped using the platform due to low traction, but, since I have invested my time here... I would like to see it do well.

Sort:  

Well a view is just that... A view. If I view and don't like it, leave right away or something then the system will not consider it to be valuable content. However if I i do vote, the system sees that I consider this to be valuable content. Therefore it is worth more to steemit. :)

Congratulations @zev! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Cool! I follow you. +vote

Congratulations @zev! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65054.60
ETH 3558.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35