You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On Followers and Stereotypes

in #steem5 years ago

I used to hover over my new followers section of steemworld as a way of measuring my networking success and reciprocating the engagement. I find myself not doing that quite as often. Perhaps because I used to pick up 5-10 a day (when over half of them were bots and steem was $6) and now many of the daily visitors have flown the coop.

I also try an keep my follow list to the invigorating authors who leave me googlyeyed or are supportive of my content and engagement here.

To tell you the truth, I probably have not progressed here to the point you have and I need to add a particular person or group. Someday

One thing I can almost guarantee is that nobody replying to this post will be sitting on a roof next to a chimney. So I have that going for me!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Perhaps because I used to pick up 5-10 a day (when over half of them were bots and steem was $6) and now many of the daily visitors have flown the coop.

Not that's something else missed by being too late. I know it doesn't seem a big deal but I still don't have 1000 followers, whereas most others in whats left of the hard-core brigade seem to.

To tell you the truth, I probably have not progressed here to the point you have and I need to add a particular person or group.

Haha, its not like an obsession, more just to tell him. Sometimes you have a target.. and almost give up. Mine took 8 months. He might not even respond.. we will see.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60950.68
ETH 2607.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65