You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Inc Disregarded Their Own Terms And Conditions

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

I kind of get your point though as one of the winner of the raffle I won't say that I am not happy to have made it through. For me it was totally unexpected, I'm barely a minnow and not that well known I guess and I did not direct anyone to the raffle or promote it to get any nomination at all because in true honest I was hectic to have to decline (even if winning) because I was initially scared to travel alone and no way I was to afford a ticket for my partner... So I did not expect it. Thus I was aware of the person who first nominated me, but that week I was out of Steem and knew I had won almost by chance when it was announced as Katrina and other friends shared the news over on discord. At the beginning I thought I still had to decline and I was nervous but then I got the help from Roel who helped me to sort out the budget for two locating a cheap flight and such). Now that I have won and everything is sorted out, I cannot say that I'm not grateful and looking forward to meet everyone.
Most of it it was a surprise to know how many people thought of me... and that was humbling. I did not check the post or directed anyone to it... in fact I had been self-boicotting myself from participating in other raffles because I was sure I could not afford it...
As for the rules changes I can't respond as it was other people who made this for me. I'm just a minnow posting contents and yes I used to broadcast on dlive a lot (hoping to resume soon) so I guess my name sounded familiar, I don't know.

Now happy I get to know llfarms, evecab and so many friends... hopefully you too! And well, hope you like our performance at Night of Steem.

And I kind of understood there would be some random winners from the people who were posting their nominations, wasn't sure about the other conditions... I moved noone to vote for me and even secretly expressed my concern as I wasn't sure I was able to make it, if only I kind of acted against myself... Then I was told, Pris, you've won, and I had to decide... managed to fit @hedac and we´re gonna be as tight as a backpack students in budget but kind of consider now it was meant to happen as it was all by surprise despite having not participated in the other contests on purpose. I won't deny I'm happy to go, and hope you find it worth! I try my best here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63039.96
ETH 2549.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78