You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Awareness-Interest-Desire-Action // How to take STEEM from 53. to 3. // being "concrete"

in #steem6 years ago

A: You suck, you have a horrible attitude about everything...
B: You're pretty much correct.

Okay.. so I'm trying to onboard a certain Wastebook community that is 10k+ members strong. I'm not sure if it will work, but it would be in their best interests if it did. My main selling point to the administrator (and I have her ear) is that she will actually be PAID for her work, which is pretty a pretty goddamn SOLID incentive for a programmer administering a global 10k+ community as a Labour of Love.. She is a zealot, but even zealots need food. See my recent post for details...

B: I too have considered trying to upload my post to MINDS... I must say that I dislike their -screechingly- Far Right attitude, that They, and only They have anything of merit to offer. But it strikes me.. That platform is going to need moderating voices.. Artists and weirdos and regular folk, as a selling point in the future.. They certainly have hardcore advocates among the Right-wing... and that might even be enough, given the way the world is going...

But, like you, I think that separating causes, Steemit for Liberals (this is only my observance of it, and the @informationwar bunch offers me lots of Hope) and MINDS for Conservatives; can only lead to the detriment, in the long run.

The Crypto-Communities should, at the very least... offer a sort of Treaty, I think... because at the moment.. The future is uncertain... and the sooner Crypto-Net flourishes.. the better the world will be.

Keep in mind.. I'm just a weirdo on the internet.. But we have an opportunity to de-rail history.. and I'm all behind that... Cause history ain't been working out too well for the bulk of us.

Honor to the Honoring,

Silas Danois

Sort:  

hahahaha. Thank you. :D

Thats a great initiative you have. Ill definitely take a look and see if there is any way i can find for the community to help you out in your efforts.

I must say that I dislike their -screechingly- Far Right attitude

They can be extreme, that is true. But as i said in the post: "Lets look at core values and what we have in common, not where we differ."

Well i agree with almost everything in your post except the "i suck" part. haha But that was to be expected that we wont agree on that. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58581.90
ETH 2278.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51