You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crypto Empire Game: Play and Earn!

in #steem6 years ago

I hereby order one builder to build a lean-to (and it better be a good one!) and my other four builders are summoned to accompany me on a great quest to venture deep into the jungle and see if there are any indigenous peoples living nearby.

Out of character note/question - @spiritualmax please let me know if it's a good idea to take builders with me on a quest or if it's better to fire them and hire workers from the imperial outpost or 1 legionnaire...the legionnaire appears to cost 250 SP and have 5 defense which is the same as 5 workers so it doesn't make much sense why you would ever hire a legionnare but let me know if i'm missing something

I also send a raven with the following message to the imperial outpost:

To his majesty, the exalted Emperor,

I have been in contact with some wealthy aristocrats back home who may wish to invest great fortunes into my colony and to support the growth of this great empire; however, they feel that there is currently too much uncertainty surrounding this new land to warrant such an investment.

As such, I am looking to you to provide guidance and protection to help ensure the survival and success of my colony in order to address my investors' concerns. I look forward to your response and am deeply grateful for anything you may provide.

Your humble servant, @yabapmatt

Sort:  

OOC: Legionnaires have 5 defense, they are harder to kill, 5 workers would do the same stats wise but it's easy to have them die, plus Legionnaires can be trained to use weapons, you still don't have weapons but one day you'll have them. Taking the builders is a good idea as they aren't great but do add 5 defense.

Dear Yabapmatt,

As the most promising colony as of the date, the Empire is thrilled to have your enthusiasm and your investors' attention.

As such, I'm ordering @eonwarped to stop collecting taxes on your colony for 5 turns.

That will leave you with an income of 1 gold coin per turn, which you are fit to use to grease some palms.

Regards,
SpiritualMax

Dear Emperor SpiritualMax,

News of your generous offer has travelled quickly and investment into my colony and the new empire has increased 150%! I am looking forward to putting the new investment to good use in the coming weeks. Thank you very much for your support, and long live the empire!

Your humble servant, @yabapmatt

Dear Yabapmatt,

I find it that your rewards will please you.

Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58990.94
ETH 2670.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44