You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Old Dog Reports: Final Steemcation Summary Using SBD And The Advcash Debit Card

in #steem7 years ago

Welcome back after the first ever Steemcation! Now you have firmly coined the term STEEMCATION in gold. Henceforth, no Steemian would like to go on a vacation but Steemcation will be the trend. Here's to the new beginnings!

Steem is the new gold! And yes, I'm enjoying my Steemit ride. But I don't see it as an opportunity for easy money. At least it's not free money. You totally deserved this steemcation 'cuz you've earned it. You have added a lot of social value through your regular input, through your talent, through your time, through your love, through your experiences etc. Sharing and creating new relationships may be fun for you but it doesn't mean it's free. The network you have created gives power to your social currency. Probably you could have earned as much or more by spending this time somewhere else. So there is always an opportunity cost to your activity.

But we should always be wise to choose a work which don't feel like work. So we never have to work again. For me, I'm not expecting Steemit to power my necessities but if it does, that's a bonus. It's fun to spend time here whenever you can because whenever I'm on Steemit, it's steemcation for me 😊
Spending my free time in the company of intellectuals from various fields and different regions which may earn you some cryptos too and may be steemcation like yours then I would be a fool to miss such an opportunity!

Sort:  

You really are an inspiration with your comments! You make so many good observations and you are correct that a lot of time has gone into my "success" here. I've really enjoyed it and I have learned many new things by following my curiosities. Thanks for the kind words and the support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58482.75
ETH 2615.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42