You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Celebrating🎉 14000 STEEM POWER 🎂Birthday!

in #steem5 years ago

Congratulations for reaching 14 000 Steem Power!
By the way, can you share some tips about NextColony?
I know and "play" Steem Monsters/Splinterlands, but I am very new to NextColony. How can you earn cryptocurrency with NextColony?

Sort:  

Hey! =) NextColony is less broad I would say, but they keep developing. I guess they team is more contained in terms of developing, not sure if because they don't have the same capital as others or if because it's just a smaller team. So far, I like it, and keep playing.

It's not a fast pace game, so if you are not patient... you might loose interest. And you need to spend a lot of time initially just on upgrades and growing the economy of the main planet. Kind of, the path you need to take to know the house around (aka tutorials).

You can't yet earn crypto with the game and I guess that's one of the reasons why not everyone is getting crazy about it, but on the other side shows them who really likes to play the game. With this I am not saying they will never allow to sell the token from within inside the game, but to be honest, the moment they allow it, the game might become less interesting (at least in this stage). They need to keep observing what users do and keep adapting the game. Just like DrugWars did initially.

And I am sure it will be the next OGame of the blockchain (Nice rime!😁).

Build economy hard and don't force you initially to start too much technology upgrades on the ships. Initially you get positioned very far away from players that have ships anyway, so the probability of an attack is very low or null. Then when you reach capacity often, start increasing your Depots and once you reach some production slowly start upgrading the shipyard and the ships skills. Then, the moment you can build an explorer, start exploring everything around you. If you are unlucky like me, you will have nothing around... but some have! Have fun!

If I can't earn crypto with it, then I am not really into it, but we will see.
Nowadays I also rarely play DrugWars, because the amount of the daily rewards are joke.

To play only because you get rewarded is never going to be best game... for the same reason many only play... to get money. Therefore, if that's the only reason, the game will obviously suck. There must be other values. Specially the NextColony I don't play because i wish to see rewards on it... I am just interested on see how the game "evolves", because I enjoy slow turn or near real time strategy games. And this one is basically free. =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.40
ETH 3576.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75