You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: That day I got a downvote and turned into a crazy maniac

in #steem5 years ago

First, I think it's incredibly ironic that you received downvotes on this post. I hope you were able to keep your shit together. :)

I like what you say about reacting. I remember looking twice upon receiving my first downvote, then just shrugged it off. Fuck it. I have better things to do.

I tell my children a lot (like.. a lot... because they are children, and repetition is good), "You cannot always choose what happens to you, but you can always choose how you react." My 17 year old gets it: don't be a dick. My 13 year old rolls his eyes at me, but, hey, he's 13.

There will be jerks out there in the world that do things just because of whatever reason they have. We need to shrug these people off, not give them notice, and move on with our lives.

Sort:  

Hahahah yeah I receive $20+ downvotes on all my posts lately and had over 1k downvotes distributed to my account previously, so when I say that downvotes are important .. I say that as someone who understands how they feel as well.

(Not to mention the troll that follows me around)

I agree, sometimes people are assholes and sometimes a downvote is just simply saying they feel those rewards would be better distributed elsewhere. I get it feels personal sometimes but if they were normalized I don’t think it would be the same. And yeah I refuse to make excuses for those who turn bat shit crazy over something like a downvote.. I just don’t feel their actions are justified. 🤷‍♀️

Thanks for your comment ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63030.98
ETH 2594.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74