You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @roelandp what did you do with the $3683 you made last week?

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Hey there Roland. I stumbled across this message and just had to chime in after learning earlier today what you did for my friend @jpphotography/@travelfeed.

But first, making 150k a year is really not much when you have executives of major companies making a heck of lot more and sometimes doing very corrupt things. Then they get their golden parachute as they leave the company worth sometimes tens of millions. Not to mention professional athletes and how much just a bench warmer makes.

Like many I've seen you around the platform and all that you do including organizing the steemfests. So to me you are like an underpaid executive as far as I'm concerned.

I wouldn't let this kind of attack get to you Roland. You should have told him you had lobster and caviar for dinner and what's it to you? lol What, should you feel bad for being successful? The system has grown into what it is, and you're being rewarded for having the smarts to get on board when you did and how you did. Congratulations.

You got in when steem was worthless, fast forward to today it's been a great investment that keeps on giving, it could have gone the other way and been a total waste of time and effort. This guy putting you down should scream at the top of a mountain to all those early bitcoin investors who are now millionaires. Success should be applauded and that's what I'm doing here and now!

Besides that you're being more than a gentleman with what you have done with your success. In fact I learned though my friend Jullian @jpphotography that you just delegated his @travelfeed account 15k in steem power. That is just awesome of you, and things like this really make a difference to many and the platform itself.

I'm so happy for him. As he first reached out to me noticing my unique travel blog. I started up-voting his work and networking him into some people I know here. I'm just a travel blogger here who started out with zero. Now I've got a little over 3000SP, which is nothing compared to you. JP was so happy and appreciative that I helped and supported his efforts. In this morning's conversation I know for a fact he's full blown ecstatic regarding the favor you just did for him. Thank you on his behalf and all the travel bloggers like myself!

In this world you've got people on the top and on the bottom and those on top trying to lift up the little guys shows so much character. There for in my book you're more than just A-OK...you're an All-Star Steemit Member. Looking forward to shaking you by the hand at the next steemfest. You have nothing to feel guilty about and nothing to apologize for. Steem on brother!

From Santiago Chile! -Dan, Steemit's "World Travel Pro!"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60626.97
ETH 3358.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45