Sort:  

Ok, you have 10 votes a day (lets keep it simple)

Use 5 on yourself in ways to grow and 5 on the community in ways for them to grow. At the moment, spreading SP all over the place isn't helping the long-trm view as most are not powering it up. Concentrate on those who are thinking community.

5 votes for you, 3 for community thinkers, 2 for wider audience.

Of course, most don't post 5 times a day like I do so in reality, it is going to be more 20/80 etc... which means, 5 votes go to the community thinkers, 3 to the rest.

Sounds harsh but we need more people in the middle with SP but currently, 98% have less than 100 SP. If that number was 90%, the place would look different already, if it was 80%, very healthy. They don't need a massive amount of SP but with 40,000 more people sharing their cents every day, it adds up to a great deal.

I don't think it's harsh . it's reality . 100% behind the concept

I have been casting a very wide net . to wide with voting but above the dust

I have to tweek how I'm operating

98% have less than 100 SP

Not sure if I should be taking cold comfort knowing that 98% of Steemians are in my boat, or really sad that 100SP is the threshold for being in the top 2%.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69020.66
ETH 3731.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65