You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why You Are Not Powering Up...

in #steem6 years ago

This is a really enormous amount of very good information. I did not register for Steemit for monetary gain. My very good friends and trusted advisors on You Tube were being de-monetized and censored. Severely anxious that freedom to decide and hear all sides would be curtailed, I followed them to Steemit. So naïve about social media, when they said "sign up through your Reddit account" I did not know what it was. Slow but steady I began to get Steemit in my own way. I power up everything and am joyous that my upvote finally has value beyond recognition and appreciation. Great, great post.

Sort:  

Same! I did not register an account at Steemit for monetary gain mainly. It was an excuse for myself to start writing again, then after a lot of reading on the platform, I found that steemit is more than just reading and writing, which makes things interesting!

Appreciate the reply. Didn't mean to disparage the financial side. Love it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69081.27
ETH 3757.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68