You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reward curve doesn't really discourage self voting

in #steem8 years ago

I really don't think that many are even upset by self-voting. It is using the guild's to self-vote your own work as payment for curation that seems to be the upset. Maybe I am wrong, will watch for the rest of the comments.

Sort:  

I really don't think that many are even upset by self-voting.

That's because it's a non issue. Self voting is a bit like trolling, if people were to do it repeatedly they would get blacklisted and downvoted. It would just be a natural response from the community.

And I agree guilds self voting their own content is a much bigger issue.

Self-voting seems to be using the stake you purchased. Again, I think we agree it isn't a large problem. It is the whale pod voting that I think people are concerned about.

I wonder to myself if it is self-correcting? I guess the value of steem is the only indication. If people stay and invest while watching this behavior, it isn't a problem. If they leave and choose not to invest. How will we know which issue is the problem?

For discussion only.

I guess the value of steem is the only indication

Sometimes I just wish the price would go to zero already so that people realize that ignoring the 99.8% is a bad idea.

How will we know which issue is the problem?

Common sense mostly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58085.08
ETH 2337.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37