Sort:  

Then there is a fundamental problem with flagging affecting reputation. I have come to see the numeric reputation scores on this platform as easily manipulated. I wouldn't mind seeing people buy digital goods with their easily earned Steem Dollars on https://www.steemfiles.com rather than dumping it into fiat. There you can buy books, music and pictures.

Then there is a fundamental problem with flagging affecting reputation

This is usually not a problem unless the post/comment is driven down below zero. With small downvotes, and greater upvotes, the rep still increases, just less than it would otherwise.

In that case, I guess I'll flag these. A dime's worth won't get this down to zero.

Yes please do. I have no personal stake in these and would prefer that as many stakeholders views as possible are represented.

It is sometimes a bad thing that flagging can hurt REP. I have no desire to hurt Smooth's rep nor do I think I will do him much damage. I am using the flag in this case only to turn the funds to the reward pool. It is just an imperfect tool.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99