It might be crypto vs. corporate - That was a terrible way to resign.

in #steem8 years ago

Usually when a professional quits, even if they are upset, there is some planning, discussion and a planned announcement.  Some communication you don't send a 2 line resignation with more questions than answered.  Honestly, I have never seen anything like it.

Speechless.



Sort:  

It seems very strangely abrupt to me... hopefully ned will clarify before too long...

yeah, I hope so. I am disappointed and completely shocked that adults in professional and respected rolls could possibly act like that.

@ned Yeah same here. I am looking forward to an update when you have time for that. Thank you.

Yea. It lookes really bad.......

Sure does.

Some strange shit going down in these parts this week...

Somehow I get the feeling this is what he was saying:

Take this hardfork and shove it? That is how it came accross.

It's probably the worse thing that could happen to the platform right now. This news will keep away any new investment, and the way it was announced here (leaving anything in suspense) will motivate stakeholders to power down. That he leaves while his baby is still in beta sounds like a really tough decision to me.
Speechless is a word, yip.
Have a good day anyways.

It is not good news right now. Yes, if Dan wanted to leave or they wanted him to leave.. which ever, it should have been handled better.

You have a good day also.

I've talked my fair share and more of smack to Dan, But I'm willing to give him the benefit of the doubt with the goings on lately. What with the 'experiment' setting fire to the ship, I have myself, thought seriously about going for a swim. Not that I matter a whit compared to Dan's contribution here, but I do understand needing to move on.

I hope we can plug the leaks and put out these fires before they get to the magazine.

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Mar 15. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $1.52 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 15 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

As someone who knows neither Ned or Dan personally but who has observed a lot of the behaviours exhibited through posts and employment of leverage, there was not a 'right' way for Dan to do this. Had he been more clear as to his reasons, he would have been accused of something by one interest group or another. It seems that slipping out the back door and leaving Ned in the chair was probably the best option every which way round.

I personally have had a disagreement with management been asked to resign and stood in front of my team of 46 direct reports who also had teams and gave a speech on the exit plan and how it was going to go. That is a part of leaving a company. I can't believe people accept such bad behavior around here like it is normal.

Why? Because I hired those people away from other opportunities, I worked with them daily and I cared about their success and I felt a responsibility to them. I didn't even have investors. SMH.

I hear you @whatsup, I have been through various episodes in life which just stink. There is not a lot of information and so we are really just guessing. I believe that the best thing to do now is allow Ned (with or without Dan's commentary) to do the right thing by everyone.
Feeling angry, upset, betrayed, bewildered etc are emotions which are understandable.
The expression of those in the midst of not knowing the full situation will not help the situation. It may make things worse.
I feel I sound a bit like a preacher. I do not mean to be. Just have been in even worse situations. The CEO has a job on his hands - the past few weeks can hardly have been a picnic with all the goings-on - albeit self-inflicted.

Sometimes it is not their choice. Really depends upon what was said, and things we likely don't know about. Things he is not allowed to say, etc.

If that was the case, the "Others" should have gotten out in front of it, or been ready with a comment.

Yeah, that doesn't always happen. Especially with smaller companies, and if it was unexpected. If it was expected you are right.

Hard to say, hopefully we will have more details soon

Nah, it was easy to say.

I was just thinking about the term professional today and how many so called professionals are only called that because they make a little more money than others.

It's unprofessional in my opinion. It sounds to me like that stereotypical young guy. Just my opinion though because I'm just new and I don't know these guys personally.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63101.67
ETH 2588.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74