Engagement and Activity - Contest 100 Steem - Step One

in #steem4 years ago (edited)

If you've followed me through-out the last four years you will know that I value engagement and interaction above "Quality".

My least favorite type of post is some plasticy article about some topic that sounds like a college essay.

I want to hear about real people discussing their lives, making jokes, showing pictures, etc. I don't really care if the grammar is perfect or if it is beautifully formated.

One way to judge the engagement level of a post is how engaging it is. Comments, votes, conversations, interest.

I made the post card above 3 years ago, when we did have an active community and I like the concept, but I'm not good at polish and it never worked that well.

So, here is my challenge to you, create a graphic for an Engagement Drive.

This contest will be open for 1 week, and will start a push to get people to comment and engage on their comments.

During the Steem/Hive Drama I haven't engaged much as it's been hard to be trolled by those I have worked with and respected and to watch others do the same in the comment section.

My solution is to create this contest and then after the week is up, I will be starting some engagement contests. Similar to those I've done in the past.

One post, 10 Comments for a week. First step though, I need your help on a graphic.

100 Steem paid out 8 days from today, to give me time to review the entries.

Simple reasons engagement is beneficial:

Engagement/Relationships = equals product loyalty and commitment

It is a good start toward building communities.

Not everyone is a content creator, but they can add to the community via discussion

A meaningful comment shows POR. - I just made this term up. Proof of Reading

@whatsup

Sort:  

Steem ♨♨♨ On !

!dramatoken :)
u banned me @whatsup ! :( for no reason !

곰돌이가 @bluengel님의 소중한 댓글에 $0.029을 보팅해서 $0.013을 살려드리고 가요. 곰돌이가 지금까지 총 7906번 $109.093을 보팅해서 $107.868을 구했습니다. @gomdory 곰도뤼~

곰돌이가 @gomdory님의 소중한 댓글에 $0.027을 보팅해서 $0.015을 살려드리고 가요. 곰돌이가 지금까지 총 7934번 $109.736을 보팅해서 $108.401을 구했습니다. @gomdory 곰도뤼~

Ha...!!! "Proof of Reading"...I like that...

I'm not good at "Polish" either, but I can get by with Italian for 'small talk' about the weather and stuff like that :>)

But...what does 'Polish' have to do with your three year old "post card" creation...!?!?!?!? It looks perfectly fine in English. Yuck, yuck...

  • I´m just a POR-bot, picking up fragments of the story and interact a lilbit. I agree: Engagement/Relationships = equals product loyalty and commitment

(just kidding)

Yeah even poor content it's good too

POR! POR! You sound like a kitten...ha ha ha! Good luck with this venture...

Oh! a PoR contest. erm... I mean... ¿A PoR contest? :)

hi @whatsup this is a great initiative from you. How do we enter the challenge? Do we need to put tag or link of our post on this post comments section? Thanks!

Hi @whatsup a question, how do you eat this contest? hehehe

Hi @whatsup I didn't understand, making a chart of a commitment, with 10 comments, what ?????

This is a rice with mango or the translator is failing, I did not understand anything.

I like to participate in everything, but I have to understand what I'm going to do. Please explain to me.

Just make a graphic. The one I used above is outdated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51