Steem Price Is Down Today, What Should You Do? Keep PostingsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem7 years ago

Right now I could less what the price is. Okay that is not 100% true, I do want it to go up and it is discouraging when it takes major hits like it is right now. But I have no plan on selling any steem for at least a couple of months and if you stop making steem now, you are not going to be happy if the price returns to where it was and starts to go up from there. If you have only been here for months you see how many ups and downs there are in this volatile market and have recovered from two 'crashes' this month alone.

If you are wondering why the price is down today, it is not just steem but the entire market. I think, because the coins are pegged to bitcoin, when the bitcoin price drops, all the other coins go with it. So it is not just steem. The top 35 coins are all red, and we are looking at 20% for a good chunk of them. Steem actually moved up to number 14 on the top 100 as the other coins are dropping more. It is not pretty but again, it happens in this volatile market.

But where does that leave you. Well you can shrink to a ball and cry. That is also a strategy. Or you can continue to do what you do on steem. Why? Because you are getting paid the same amount of steem. Every day the same amount of steem is being given out. And if the price goes back up you are making the same amount you were making anyway. So get those tears out, click the x on the coinmarketcap.com site and get your ass posting.

I will be here, posting as usual.

Or you can stare at your laptop and cry like this:

@whatageek

*my upvotes/rep disclaimer: https://steemit.com/steemit/@whatageek/my-steemit-account-where-i-stand-on-bots-self-votes-and-multiple-account

Sort:  

great post my friend. I am not worried at all. I believe in steem and crypto and everything you say here! We have taken hits before and I actually think this is exciting, such movement downward it seems to me is always followed by a movement upward. crypto isnt going anywhere and bitcoin is still cheap at $3000 a coin, a drop right now is nothing but a good opportunity for people to buy in and make some money which will just continue to make believers fuel the market to incredible heights.

haha yes for sure! i will also keep posting and not get discouraged by some small volatility!

Just take a look at the bright side. Steem wont stop paying you.

Just hold or buy... but not sell.

When the price goes down, I always try to:

STEEM ON!!

hahaha I just made a post asking why the estimated price in my posts is falling..I imagined it would be something like that..Big deal in any other site we would be posting for free anyway :P

Thanks for the post.
Quite a wild ride today on th cryptos.
UPVOTED

Thank you for this! Though I am new to all this, I had already planned on keeping on with what I am doing, but it is still nice to read posts like this as I find them to be encouraging. Not only am I new to steem and steemit, I am pretty new to anything related to the market. The cool thing about this is that even if I only make a few dollars (though I have been blown away by what I have made in my first month which is 3 times what I currently make on youtube after 10 months there) it is still a great learning experience and I am getting paid to do it rather than paying out big bucks for the alleged "higher education"!

There are a LOT of new people learning about steem and cryptocurrency including me!
I am more loyal to say I would buy silver or gold at these ridiculous prices. But even so I am bullish on cryto and steem. Steem is yelling,BUY ME!
When markets go down, just keep buying, believe me, Gold and silver will rise and so will many crypto, which ones is anyone's guess as far as all the post and articles I have read. Like I said I'm new to this also, but I love steem and am addicted to it! Will buy steem and a little bit of some others, right now bitcoin stands on top and even a small buy is good I think, then from there maybe Eterium, Lite coin, dash, it's just so overwhelming but it's a fun ride!

Keep Steeming & be Happy !

Can't be in it for the money, at least I know I never do my best work when I treat it that way. 👍🏻

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62784.34
ETH 3337.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47