Steem Is Back Up In Value, I Was Waiting For it To Hit .50 CentssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem7 years ago

I do not think it will hit that number but I was going to buy around 5k worth of steem if it dropped below the .50 cent mark. The lowest that I saw it was .88 cents. Maybe I should have got it then but that's the crypto world, it was really hard to see how low it was going to go as we wait for the bitcoin fork to come. But now it is has shot back up and was at $1.30 today. Crazy jump. I will be keeping on eye on it to see if there is another dip.

But that is just me. How you are looking after this crazy month of dips? Did you pick up some cheap steem? From what I am reading it is looking like the split will be avoided and that is what is causing the price to go up. If that is the case it will probably keep going up from here. But, again, this world is volatile, so who knows. If the price does goes down to the 50 cent mark I am ready...

What is your market experience this month?

@whatageek

*my upvotes/rep disclaimer: https://steemit.com/steemit/@whatageek/my-steemit-account-where-i-stand-on-bots-self-votes-and-multiple-account

Sort:  

More success to you.
:)

88 cents!! Didn't grab it at that price. I exchanged mine when it was exactly at a $1, 1:1 ratio. I'm very new so I figured that was ok. Next time I'll wait a bit. It's so exciting learning all about these cryptocurrancies
What a time to be alive! Lol

You got in at a great price! up 30% in a couple days lol we might never see $1 steem again

You got that right, this can be the bitcoin spike and steem could follow behind

bip91 is at 69% and if it locks in at 80% well...geez, we have never seen anything like what will happen next!!!

It's at $2 as of 6am central time!

You did well at $1, it is kicking butt today. If you waited you might have missed the 1 if it goes back up. You never know. Just be careful and only invest what you can lose :)

Ok good! Thank you :)

Yes, I got some more steem at about $0.95 and vlogged about it, https://steemit.com/steemit/@maryfavour/smart-steemit-investors-are-buying-more-steem-steem-power-below-usd1 . That was 3 days ago. Actually, I did see steem fall later that day to about $0.082, if I remember well. Very glad that I bought for below $1. The best strategy for buying more coins in a bearish market, In my opinion, is buy some when it falls below a certain price, keep buying more and more as it falls. It might be smart to employ a 33% buy strategy at 3 low prices (low, lower, lowest), to be determined by you, of course.

Ive been telling everyone for a week not to wait for 50c. You will be a pile of bones still waiting.

I didn't think it would make it but it put the idea to buy in my head. I had no plan to buy at this time. But at 50 I felt like I would have to.

That is the problem with waitin for a single buy. I put in 10 dollars every day for the dip. Took like -5% but that's better becasue now it is up 30%.

Nice, good strategy

I saw it at 77 cents but couldn't get any money through to any exchanges. I was also hoping for something closer to 50 cents, but C'est La Vie.

You and me both.

I cashed out some Steem yesterday at about $1.04 per unit on @Changelly. I traded out to Ethereum right before the market started an upswing. One of the few "right moves" with crypto trading that I feel good about. I am up about $65 from the point I bought Ethereum (I wanted one full unit for various reasons).

All in all, I think it was a good month so far. As usual, when the price is down I am stuck in Fiverr hell (the 14 day wait for money to "clear") or Upwork hell (six day period to "clear"). That is life though.

The only people hurt during these dips in the market are the day traders that miss the boat a few times here and there. I am more of the mindset of buy and wait - just sometimes I wait too long and miss out on the highs as far as selling.

heard gonna be a bip dip soon

I thought we might go a bit lower too, but SegWit is looking more locked in now. There is a lot of support around the .0005 BTC level. I think for Steem to drop more, that drop would have to mostly come from a BTC price drop.

I'm still cautious over the next two weeks either way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63131.59
ETH 2586.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78