Steem Has Passed $2! Wow, It was at $1.20 48 Hours Ago (Plus We Are Top 10,000 On Alexa)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem7 years ago

I literally wrote about how I thought steem would hit $2 by the end of July. My reasoning was the push in bitcoin would push the coin (along with others). But now we have broke the two dollar range. This is a big deal. It is no longer a dollar coin it is now a multi-dollar coin. And I just checked the alexa website and steem has broken the 10,000 mark for traffic. Want more good stats? The site has had over 10,000 active accounts in the last 24h alone. That is around 5x more than a couple of months ago. We are hitting milestones like crazy and there is still so much more growth steem can do. Think of the possibilities.

Steemit has yet to implement hardfork 19, a change I think, will lead to a better distribution in the coin and more users being more active. I'm not sure if the signup process has been fixed, but that should see a spike of people when that happens. Oh, let's not forget communities, which should be around the corner and could lead to a more organised site for users.

And that is just the short term change on this site. What happens when more people start releasing apps that utilize the coin, like steemQ and Zappl. What happens when there are apps that utilize the coin that are completely different from social media? And what happens in July when bitcoin becomes legal in Australia and the 8% tax in Japan is removed. Or what happens when we hit a million users?

This is only the start. There is soooooo much more growth we can see an the coin is already at $2. I think it is time we get excited.

@whatageek

*my upvotes/rep disclaimer: https://steemit.com/steemit/@whatageek/my-steemit-account-where-i-stand-on-bots-self-votes-and-multiple-account

Sort:  

Awesome news.
steem will cross 3$ soon

From your keyboard to God's ears (terminal/phone/deity's communications tech of choice)

Exciting stuff!

At one point, during a period of very low Steem value, I completely lost faith in the project, which meant that I completely neglected it for several months.

I have never been so happy to be proven wrong!

Amazing times!!! I am happy ★

A fifth of the way to the ten dollar estimate. :D

i'd love to see steem go beyond $5 by the end of june..

At this point why not, maybe 10 by the end of the summer. I will no longer be surprised.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63196.13
ETH 3385.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45