My OffIcial Predictions For Cryptocurrency Coins For The End Of 2017 - Enter Yours In The CommentssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

No this doesn't mean anything. And no I am not a market expert so please do not invest based on this. As always do your research and only invest money you can afford to lose. But it is fun to guess and I look smart if I get it right :p. So this will be my official post to guess where three market will be at the end of the year: steem, bitcoin and ETH. I encourage everyone to enter their predictions as well in the comments. We can come back to this post in 5 months and see who is right

And the prediction is...

STEEM - $7.49

Bitcoin - $9,592

ETH - $810

Way too optimistic? Probably, but hey, it's my guess, you do your own :p.

What do you think?

@whatageek

*my upvotes/rep disclaimer: https://steemit.com/steemit/@whatageek/my-steemit-account-where-i-stand-on-bots-self-votes-and-multiple-account

Sort:  

Bitcoin 4500
Ethereum 425
STEEM 4.50

Just semi educated guesses with the word "semi" being the most important part.

I'd love to see your prediction come true though.

I also like XRP and EOS. Who knows where they'll be at end of year though. I'm currently accumulating EOS and holding small positions in bitcoin and ethereum as well as Monero and Lumen.

Happy Investing / trading :)

Here are my guesses:

Steem - $3.07

Bitcoin - $4,157.52

Ethereum - $328.91

I have no idea how or why I came up with these numbers!

Nice, you do not need a reason :p

There is a saying in investment community that only a dumb investor mentions both price and timeframe on record.

No offence.

This has nothing to do with investing just a fun game.

I think you're far too optimistic. End of 2018, yeah. Not 2017. Resteeming since I'm interested in seeing what others predict.

EoY Calls

BTC - 5000

ETH - 500

LTC - 100

I hope you enjoy my morning thoughts and find them useful. These obviously are my own views and opinions and should not be taken as investment advice. Your own analysis and diligence is encouraged.

Please comment, upvote, and follow if you think you'd benefit :-)

My fav projects to date (only listed if i understand the project not the hype)

ETH
BTC
LTC
XRP
SIA
To Donate :)
BTC Wallet - 1KmQv2oDbnGMwZG1Wcxy9P216Te8jLm6QW

ETH Wallet - 0xDd464328A8dB6424C3C09E21c767c086245F0145

The end of this year I think the cryptosphere will be well into recovering from the much needed correction that has been occurring these last couple months.

I have a suspicion that ETH classic will gain some ground and may reach 20% value of ETH.

I also believe LTC will settle into 10% the value of BTC. Keep an eye on Factom and NXT and my long shot is POT...of course...was a horse. ;)

UVed/RSed/Followed ✌️

I think bitcoin and steem are probably about half for me by year end. Ethereum i think could be close as it had reached 400 at somepoint and doubling from there would be absurd but possible! Thanks for sharing :)

Well BTC has more than doubled in this calender year so far therefore I'm putting it from 5-6k

Siacoin is a nice longshot IMHO

Actually not to bad, it can happen, but you left out litecoin! Lol
I still think litecoin is going to go higher.
Time will tell!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53776.88
ETH 2232.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30