I Powered Up Last Week :)

in #steem7 years ago

I've added another 500 SP to my account last week. I was keeping it liquid to play the market a bit but the price has been pretty stable.

Check out my latest story here:

All-In

And if you are an artist looking for fellow support, check out our group content makers:

Content Makers

Proof :p




Sort:  

How's that working out for you. I am powering down and out.

No money in it any longer. I was paying all my bills simply by voting here until the hard fork came 6 weeks ago. Now, I need not vote. Most posts have 80 votes and 0.25 for those votes - It was a lot different 2 months ago.

same. lol. i will still post and interact but my vote and SP is worthless unless I power up 10's of thousands of dollars.

Ive been having fun since the summer with low sp so can continue i suppose.

I get you. That is my thinking too. You can't have a hundred thousand tied up in SP just to get five or six hundred per month in revenue.

Besides, would you put cash, equal to a house, on a website that has been up for six months? Yeah... Me neither.

Hey @solarguy, you should definitely join the group. We get enough of us it is the same as 10s of thousands of SP.
https://steemit.com/steemit/@whatageek/the-content-makers-group-join-us

Yeah it can be discouraging but there is still potential. If you decide to stay, I'm making a group for people to auto-upvote each other so they can build accounts. You're welcome to join, if not all the best if you leave the site :).

I was never much for content. I was making really good money just voting 50 to 60 times per day, and I was making over $100.00 worth of SP every day. I never created a blog, I only commented on things I liked and voted on content I liked.

I am an active member of many crypto groups, and a cofounder of the local bitcoin foundation here. I have made enough to live comfortably the rest of my life, just by trading digital coins and watching them rocket higher and higher. Steemit is still fun and I will be here voting. Just no whale-power any longer.

I had told many friends about Steemit, and even showed some of them how it works. But, after the hardfork, I called each one and told them there is no reason to buy Steem or invest.

I'm sorry to hear the site isn't working for you, maybe there will be changes to get it to a place where you can use it again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16