I Bought Close To $800 Worth Of Steem (.75 Bitcoin Worth)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem7 years ago

So I did it. 4,750.457 steem bought. There are a few Bitcoin machines in my city where I can deposit cash and then use that btc to get steem. This is either a really good investment as the announcement Friday and the hardfork might be a good pump combination. Or the price will stay the same or drop and I can put the money in SP to get close to my 10,000 goal. I might do a combination of both. Either way, win win. Come on exciting Friday news... maybe it's that the president will make steem the new US currency. Probably not but hey it can happen.

Here is after I made the transaction. It is processing, one minute, no problem:

Here is after some time. 43 minutes.... Still good, still good:

Here is me starting to panic as it has been over an hour. :p Just kidding:

and SUCCESS!

I also included my 5th place win for the month of March :p.

@whatageek

*my upvotes/rep disclaimer: https://steemit.com/steemit/@whatageek/my-steemit-account-where-i-stand-on-bots-self-votes-and-multiple-account

Sort:  

I did the same thing lol or in the process of doing so ....

Good time to accumulate some cheap STEEM, here's to hoping we'll all be glad we did!!!

ahahah) nice - keep on rolling)

Dang! Nice, i'll move in the same direction at some point!

wow good job you are now one step closer to a whale or more than one :P

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Mar 30. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $3.66 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 30 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57346.65
ETH 3107.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40