Do Not Fret With Steem Prices When The Market Is Bad But Steem On

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

The market has not been looking to pretty lately. And it is looking like it will continue on this downward trend for some time. How long is anyone's guess but it is looking like summer is not going to see a surge in price (maybe). People are saying 7k, some are saying 6k. This is for bitcoin and when bitcoin drops so do the alt coins. This includes steem. So do expect the price of steem to go down in the upcoming weeks. This also means you will be making less SBD too.

Now you can walk away for a month or so. And if the market is really bugging you I do recommend taking a break from it. But if you are still okay with the drop than I recommend you still post and work on your steemit account. Remember you are still getting steem and if the price drops it does not mean it will not skyrocket in the next few months. And you will be happy you have that extra steem that you worked for.

Or take a vacation, either way I will be here when you get back.

bear-422682_1280.jpg

Sort:  

Good piece here and in much anticipation for a favorable market but till then .......... I believed the community to me is worth devoting time to.... and I really commend your efforts in making the unknown to know about the happenings on your blog........ Though new on your blog but I've found this piece more helpful to decide on.

Hi how are you my friend? what a good post you have done, I really liked what you write about, you have my perfect support, I will continue to support you, keep doing a high quality post

Let's hope this lasts max only like 2 weeks.

not more

Meh, just makes me think about that one quote:

The price is the least interesting thing about bitcoin.

Same applies to the platforms like Steemit.

True but I could use the money :p

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Well this experience is somewhat normal, man keep steeming up ;)

Animal very cool friends

Well, let it drop under $1, we'll do 100%SP !

I'm happy just to be on steemit. crypto is always going up and down.
I believe if you love steemit for what it is then it's worth steeming on, If people are here just for the money and not to put quality posts on here then your in this for the wrong reasons. just my thoughts. lol interesting post thow buddy.

It seems that when the price goes down people stop posting - but when the price goes back up those who have kept posting will be the ones smiling :)

It is a bit sad looking and the price and your wallet going down in value, but if your i it for the long term it shouldnt matter too much - to many people on here to try make a quick buck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59820.89
ETH 2421.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44