A Small Comforting Thought If You Traded Steem Before The Spike, Or Should I Say SpikessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem7 years ago

First off let me say I know it sucks. I am not talking away from the suckiness. And I know how you feel. I will tell you a painful story about an investment that I was going to make that is now kicking ass. First I want to say, as far as I know, no one thought the price would spike like this, this soon. I was thinking if the coin could make it near a dollar by the end of the year it would be a sign the site is going to make it. Well it looks like it is going to make it. So you can't be mad for not knowing and if you needed the money, you needed it. Period. But still it is painful when you sell any currency and watch it sky rocket or miss an opportunity to buy when something is cheap. However there is one advantage with steem.

Unlike other coins, were all you did was miss out on a small fortune, with steem you have the opportunity to earn more of the coin for no cost. If you were a member with a lot of steem that probably means you have an account here and supporters. Even if you get rid of your all your SP, your account can still be worth something as it brings in upvotes. You have something that you can keep and help you rebuild your fortune. It still sucks and it will put you back but you're not out. Your accounts and your posts are a row boat to help you catch up to that ship that sailed.

Now for the story to make you feel better. I was going to buy ripple when it was around .006 USD. You know Ripple. The one that has fought it's way to the number 2/3 spot of the cryptocurrency market and is currently sitting at .336 USD. The coin that the bank of Tokyo now uses and does not show signs of slowing down. I could have made 5x profit. Maybe even 10x in the near future. But I survived. Sure I cried a little but I survived :p.

Again I know it sucks. Any investments you missed out on or sold early? Let me know in the comments.

@whatageek

*my upvotes/rep disclaimer: https://steemit.com/steemit/@whatageek/my-steemit-account-where-i-stand-on-bots-self-votes-and-multiple-account

Sort:  

Selling off most of my steem 0.15-0.20$ due to unforeseen circumstances would be one of my biggest blunders great post!

Hey if you needed it you needed it, you will get back as you post :)

I hear ya. I think i threw away a few bitcoin wallets back in 2010.

That sucks. Here is an upvote to help ease.

I hope that is good, the word piles makes me nervous :P.

very familiar to me i had this with eth sold to soon but i see it as a lesson.

Yeah I was going to buy some to play this game when it was around 9 dollars...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97