You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemPress v 1.1. Statistics on wordpress adoption, new bulk posting feature and more !

in #steem6 years ago

As a WordPress plugin developer myself, I LOVE THIS! Thanks for creating this.
While I've yet to try it, my one concern is on the effect that content duplication does to the SEO. I've only been actively blogging in Steemit this past month, and my impression is that WP is still far superior than Steemit for organic search awareness, being that WP has many built in features that are SEO friendly (sitemaps, metadata, internal linking, etc). In any case, I'll keep a close eye on SteemPress.

Sort:  

Thanks! The idea is not to replace WordPress but rather make them work together, as for the duplicate content we tried to set canonical links on steemit but in the end the proposal was not accepted so we setup a delay option so you can let the search engines index your blog and then after x hours it'll get posted to steem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61129.24
ETH 2376.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54