You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 35000 Words is Too Much - Pitch Me Your Project V2

in #steem6 years ago

I filled out the doc. I also filled out the form @lukebrn provided.

Now onto a matter that really pisses me off...

@cryptoctopus is so generous with all of us. The very idea that some greedy people are erasing this form in an effort to make sure their project is seen instead of others is really sad. I mean how dare you?

Whoever is doing this, you suck.

And to the spammers -- just quit. Copying someones comment in an effort to get an upvote is pretty low.

I'm honestly surprised that @cryptoctopus even tries to help people here. It seems like a lot of trouble to deal with all the bad apples in the bunch and I don't know if I would have the patience.

Sort:  

that's nuts! Have you really seen this happening? Deleting what other people are contributing?

Good thing Google Docs is the next best thing to a blockchain where the revision history can be reviewed, so that information is not truly deleted if Octo goes looking. Should be able to tell in "real time" what projects have been added by the same person deleting stuff too with the different animal tags... If Anonymous Bear deletes something and then puts something in, I would say that is cause for their project to be dismissed.

And your last statement is something I couldn't agree more about. Generosity only goes so far before people throw their hands up and say "To hell with this". I'm very thankful to @cryptoctopus for being willing to look past the garbage to try to reward good content!

I didn't. @lukebrn caught it. I just had to express my disgust.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97