You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: No longer a Steemit original

in #steem6 years ago

Yes... I think it is part of the pleasure for me. watching my stake gradually increase. The sense of growth is a beautiful thing to watch. I love knowing it was so and so post that made the difference; it was so and so comment that hit the mark, it was on this day we crossed this line. I love being able to jump for joy when I cross a certain point. The day I hit 500, I felt so much elation. It is awesome for me.

Sort:  

watching my stake gradually increase. The sense of growth is a beautiful thing to watch.

I totally feel that way too, I don't feel happy when I get upvoted only because I got money, I'm also happy because someone thought my post/comment worth their upvote!!

It is interesting considering people get the same feeling playing a game yet, here you are doing something you enjoy and building a future. Not only that, it will be for more than yourself.

Exactly. The excitement of winning and moving on to another level on a game is exactly what I feel but this is more than that. There is benefit beyond emotional satisfaction. There is my mother and father who marvel too that I can be without a job for 7 months yet I send even more money to them now than I did when I was supposedly working. It is my growth as a writer, the feeling of elation when people praise my efforts and ask me how I do it. @tarazkp, it is unreal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63314.98
ETH 3233.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88