You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why i invested 7000$ in Steempower..

in #steem7 years ago

My only problem with putting money in and buying Steem, is that new steem is created every year which helps keep the value low. If I'm not mistaken the process is actually meant to double the coins every year to assist in decreasing the value. Steem Power is different slightly. Since Steem isn't actually used for anything and you can convert SBD directly to Steem power, I would be very cautious about holding long term. 3-5 years maybe, but by then you'll see things like Bitcoin, Etherieum and Lightcoin quadruple probably. I love Steemit and the community, but actually investing in STEEM has me worried. Just my two cents.

Sort:  

Steem inflation was a lot higher in the past. Its 10 or 9.5 p.a. currently? - and will be reduced 0.5% each year, in 20 years it will be 0.95% . Ethers inflation is way higher, at least until iceage comes. + You got interest for holding steem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97