New Steemit Store Coming Soon

in #steem7 years ago

There are a lot of really talented people on Steemit and some have products to sell, what if there was a Steemit store you could buy the from?

(www.giphy.com)

Coming this month, I am working with a few good friends to bring a new store to Steemit. The Store will feature one digital product each day. An E-book, downloadable music, or training courses will be offered each day to the members of Steemit at a discount. 

You will be able to buy using the Steemit platform and pay with SBD.  

This is something that I have been working on for a while and hope to launch it very soon.

In order to have enough products to sell, I am looking for other Steemonians that might have a digital product they would like featured in the store. If you have a digital product you would like to sell, comment below and I will get in touch with you as soon as I start populating the store.

The goal of this project is to allow people who have digital products a place to sell them using cryptocurrency and give the people of Steemit an opportunity to buy great products for a discount. 

The cost per product will vary, but the cost to buy will only be 0.1 SBD. The fees will go to investing back into Steem Power to help the store get more exposure.

Let me know your thoughts in the comments below.

If you would like to have your product featured, just comment below as well. The products we are looking for are digital. There will be no shipping and nobody will have to give their address.

I think it is a pretty cool idea and I can't wait to launch. 

Please resteem if you think other people will want to know about the new Steemit store coming soon.

As always, I really appreciate the support and thank you for reading.

Sort:  

wow, very interesting and more use of steem and sbd. Yes i agree the product has to be digital

Thanks! Yeah, I racked my brain about how to do a fulfillment center and right now, I think digital products is the only way I can pull this off. Maybe in the future, but I agree with you. Thank you. I appreciate your support.

💡 I wish I thought of that!
Awesome idea 👍👍👍

Thank you!!! I'm sure you'll think of something great! Ideas are good, but making them happen is tough. I really appreciate the support. I hope I can pull it off! lol You got a new follower.

I think this is a great idea!

Thank you! I'm excited. It should be fun.

Not a product but I’m trying to find students who want to learn Japanese, Chinese or English. I was hoping to do it pay-what-you-want with Steem, sbd, or any kind of crypto in the exodus wallet. Not sure if this fits the bill.

I want to learn Chinese!
I want to add a services section as well, but think that we need to make sure that people trust the store first. With a digital product, we can send it to them directly and build up our credibility. I will let you know for sure when we move to products. Thanks for the ideas and support. I a really interested in learning chinese though, how could we do it online?

One reason for pay what you want is that I want to be casual about it. The idea is to Give based on how much you’ve learned or how much more effective your studying becomes. No pressure on either end. I personally feel like I can do more good in 30 minutes than most classes can do in 90 minutes because I cater to your individual weak points. Not everyone will feel that so they can pay accordingly. I can start by helping you with effective study methods and checking your grammar to make sure it’s correct, teaching some useful things that aren’t in books after that we can try discord voice chat to practice.

https://steemit.com/language/@whatamidoing/pay-what-you-want-in-crypto-language-learning-coach

Fantastic idea. I'm stoked to see what you gather for digital assets.

Thank you so much! I really appreciate it. I've got about 15 products right now. Prepper and business ebooks, some training courses, some music and a poetry ebook and some other cool stuff. It will be priced write and my main goal is to give entrepreneurs and creative people a market to sell their goods. I like helping the creative... after all I'm one too. Thanks for the support!

Awesome idea bro! Keen to see how it goes

Thank you so much! I appreciate it.

I will be following your progression on this. Resteemed

Thank you! you rock

Brilliant idea! I’ll be checking it out for sure.

Thank you so much. I really appreciate your support. You Rock.

How do you think - does it will be legally to sell without entrepreneur status, without paying taxes? Or we bypass this with crypto, because it's not "real" money

That is a great question. To be honest, I've had everything built for a little while, but working with a guy who knows tax stuff to get everything squared away. The changes to the crypto tax laws a couple of weeks ago changed things, so we're trying to figure it out now.We're close, that is why I'm starting to talk about it now, lol. I got the ok.

What a systtem it will be? Someone send to seller some SBD and the downloading is starting automaticaly? Or something different?

It's a little trickier than that, but close. They'll send the store and then the store will fulfill it. Then the store pays out the Creator at end of day.

Ok, thanks

good news..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60030.46
ETH 2413.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43