Buy STEEM Now Or Else!

in #steem7 years ago

Despite so many good things happening on Steemit and the use of STEEM, the price is down and time to buy. STEEM has fallen the past couple of days and is now around $1.11 and this is a great opportunity for those that will take advantage of it.

While Bitcoin has been on a meteoric rise since this time last month, STEEM has had a hard time finding it's footing. That doesn't matter and here is why.

Steemit is one of the greatest places to learn about crypto and as more and more people start to dive into the world of cryptocurrency, Steemit will grow. It can't help but grow.

With the value of STEEM being so low right now, it gives all of us that are already using the platform a chance to buy more SP and build up our wallet. 

Right now, I will changing all of my SBD rewards into STEEM Power using Blocktrades. My goal is to build up my account when the price is low and then reap the rewards when the value goes back up.

One thing we all have to remember being on Steemit is that it is still in Beta. It is still new in a new industry. With Bitcoin really getting a lot attention right now, that will filter down to other cryptos that people can actually use. There are so many coin that have some grand plan for the future but are not being used. STEEM is part of a great community that has thousands of active users that is being used. It has a function and fulfills a need in the crypto space. 

(all gifs from giphy.com)

My final analysis, STEEM will go back up and now is a great time to buy!

What do you think? Are you investing in STEEM now? Let me know in the comments below.

To my followers, you are the fuel to my fire.

Sort:  

"Steemit is one of the greatest places to learn about crypto" Interesting statement. Which other places are you familiar with for learning about crypto?

Also, who are your favorite Steemians to follow to learn about crypto?

You have my UV.

Great questions. You have my follow! Thanks for reading and replying.
I like @trevonjb he is honest and real. I watch a couple of guys on Youtube. Gregory Manarino and Dollar Vigilante... don't know their tags on here and YouTube. I really just like cruising through the articles in a topic. Just a ton of varied advice and tips and knowledge. Youtube is a great place to find good info on coins, especially alt-coins. I personally don't go to many sites specifially, but do keyword searches for news on google. Aside from Steemit and YouTube, I don't need too many other things. I do use coinmarketcap to monitor though. Hope that helps.

hmm yea I also use YT but that's mostly when I'm taking breaks from working or if I feel too lazy to read and want a video overview about a certain coin/topic.
I think the best places for research are Reddit, the coin Slack chats and the Cryptocurrency Collectors Club FB group. I almost never do research on coins on Steemit because there seem to be too few experienced crypto experts here relative to other platforms to learn about crypto.

Good i idea, i will resteem . Can get tons of steem now with BTC

Yesterday I decided to sell some BTC and make my first purchase of ~ 300 Steem to put some skin in the game, AND because I am thinking that BTC is going to come down a bit again before going up. Therefore, I will continue gradually loading up on BTC (through web marketing and transcription work I do), try to sell on the highs (into Steem) and then buy BTC through the lows, while simultaneously writing SteemIt posts and monetizing on the SteemIt end. I think this is a prudent strategy. What are your thoughts, @walkingkeys , on the trajectory of BTC over the next 12 months? I just read this article by a Goldman Sachs analyst : http://www.businessinsider.com/bitcoin-price-technical-analysis-goldman-sachs-top-2017-8 , and he is saying the same thing about the current run heading for a correction. What I am saying is that such a yo-yo trajectory can be IDEAL for us all to systematically build BOTH our BTC and Steem holdings. Just my thoughts.

Great reply.. you got a new follower. Good move on the Steem investment. It is low right now in my eyes. I think you did the right thing with BTC. I'm really trying to decide where to put my BTC profit. I am thinking spread out over some alt coins... somthing like Golem, Aregon, Civic or just buy more Ethereum. I don't want to put in STEEM Power because I want to be able to quickly buy back into BTC after it goes down. That is my challenge now. Then over 12 months I see it at least 30% higher than where it is right now. Because of the low supply, I think the price will go up pretty rapidly over the next 12-18 months.
Thanks for the great reply. I also stick to a similar strategy and I think it is prudent as well. Nice to meet you. Thanks for reading and replying.

Yes, I am also adding ETH to the mix (through Coinbase). I have also fine-tuned my strategy so that I will likely sell 0.01 BTC per month and buy Steem, convert to SBD, and then convert (likely) half my earning from blogging on SteemIt back into SBD, and hold the remaining in Steem so that I can use it for other cryptos. Trying to limit my holdings to 3-4 of the most promising cryptos. I include Steem in that mix ESPECIALLY because it allows direct interaction with the currency (ex. blogging) as opposed to just sitting idle, watching the other cryptos wax and wane the more direct contact that SteemIt offers.

Once Bitcoin slows down I will think about backing up the truck. Right now I am killing it with BTC. Steem will have to wait in line.

lol, that is the truth. I converted a bunch of stuff to BTC before the split and bought more and now just smiling. lol.
I want to buy more, but hesitating right now waiting for a pullback, but it just isn't happening.

Thanks for the reply. I appreciate your input! Hope all is well.

Well, I sold some of the BTC when it grew by 15% last Sunday (to approximately $3,000) and planned to buy back when it goes down. It never went down and buying at $3,700 sounds like a good idea now...

Use the market to buy steem with steem dollars, much better and nearly no fees.

I agree with you for the price, but i also think it can fall under 1 before recover.

I agree it could go lower for sure, but when the spread on SBD and STEEM is less than 20 cents I buy. For some reason I don't like the marketplace. lol. No real reason, but maybe I should try it out again. Thank you! You got a new follower.

i think i should do the same. but i am really poor. so i dont have a lot....

I can relate, but just convert all your SBD to STEEM and that should be a good start. The best thing about crypto is you can invest $10 bucks at a time. Just grow slow and you won't be poor in a couple of years.

Hi, of course it's good if more crypto related people will join, but we also need to attract the common folks.

Hopefully one day the common folks will also be crypto related people, lol. Good point though.

Sounds good now just tell me how to do it...

How to buy STEEM? One of the easiest ways is to buy on Coinbase or something and then send to Blocktrades with the deposit of SP to your account.

I agree... I use the market to buy STEEM, but I'm still waiting a little bit.
Big hug
Steemitri The Mannequin

I need to try the market. I just use Blocktrades a lot in general and it keeps track of all my trades, but I'll try the market soon.
Thank you. You have a new follower.

I'm using Bittrex, but you need to be cautious and keep emotions under control, haha... I did a lot fo mistakes!
Yes, you learn... but you also lose money :-(

Thanks for following... following too ;-)

Good post. Might be a good time to buy. Now following.

Following you back now too, Kevin. Nice to meet you. I just traded my 10 in SBD to over 8 SP. Thanks for reading and replying.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60830.20
ETH 2393.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63