You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The end of the War - Haejin & FulltimeGeek

in #steem6 years ago

I'm so glad to see someone taking this position. It is this kind of thinking that build a great future. I fully agree with the things you've said. I've been a follower of @haejin since the time he was making only few dollars per post. He even had a lottery where he picked 5 people (3 based on votes and 2 randomly) and coached them 1 on 1. He used to upvote and reply. Even few weeks ago he had randomly upvoted this post: https://steemit.com/health/@vimukthi/hygiene-alert-you-could-be-flushing-your-toilet-wrong-and-you-ll-need-to-re-think-your-habits-and-where-you-keep-your-toothbrush of mine which he should have randomly come across.

I've also made 2 posts relevant to the topic: https://steemit.com/steemit/@vimukthi/a-philosophical-and-economic-outlook-at-steemit-sbd-and-flagging-and-suggestions-for-a-better-future-based-on-positive

https://steemit.com/steemit/@vimukthi/steemit-feature-request-we-need-to-have-a-dislike-button-separate-from-flags-for-better-online-interactions-according-to-game

They didn't get much attention at all. The votes are mostly from the funds I spent promoting the posts. Basically it all comes down to fixing things at the protocol level. I talked more about this in the comment section here: https://steemit.com/steemit/@lexiconical/flagging-bot-users-arbitrarily-is-like-arresting-those-paying-protection-money-to-the-mob

Thanks a lot for being a sensible and peaceful person on the blockchain. Many people actually left the platform when they were caught in these destructive wars. There was a downvote campaign by bcc, done btu accounts that downvoted people for simply voting for @haejin I think I myself lost over $100. Some might have lost even more.

That's not real community building. Personally I've pretty much stopped voting for @haejin after he stopped posting crypto TA as I personally don't find any value in non-crypto posts (with few exceptions here and there). But I do believe in people's right decide on what is useful for them.

Thanks again for posting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59026.89
ETH 2655.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50