Steem Torch Experiment count 136

in #steem5 years ago

di9ifmv7ex.png

@bozz passed me the Steem torch. I didn't know what is was untill I read the post of @geekgirl .

When I got the Torch


To be honest I got a notify from Steemify (developed by the @blockbrothers) that a large amount of Steem was send to me by @bozz and I thought "WTF, what is he doing and why do I receive such a amount Steem?" , you must know I was on campsite with the soccerclub with my kids and didn't have any laptop to have a look, only my mobile. So when I read about the Steem Torch I had to laugh.

What is Steem Torch ?


Quote @geekgirl :"Steem Torch is an experiment to demonstrate the speed and trust in transferring value on Steem social network.

And what should I do with the Torch?


I have to transfer the amount of Steem, with a addition of 1 steem extra, to a new torch keeper. That Keeper has to do the same, but if you read the post of @geekgirl, you cab read all the rules needed :).

So I will pass the torch to @brittandjosie , She is a Dutchy like me and she is very busy on Steemit with her nice blogs and welcoming New steemians. I think she has a great follwing where she could pass the torch to..

So Britt, pass it on and @bozz thanks for passing it to me !!!
The steem is sended:

xwi1c0dep2.png

Have a great night,

Peter

Sort:  

Yeah, sorry about that. I was just getting in the car to going of town for the weekend when I saw @daan's post. I didn't have many options since I was away from a machine all weekend. Dealing with something so sensitive isn't something I like to do via mobile. It sounded like they wanted the transfers to happen fast though so I just dumped it 🤪

Posted using Partiko Android

hahah no problem, I had the same when I received the Torch. I didn't want or could transfer the amount to the next one :)

You scared the daylights out off me, I am at the tennis court and steemify said that you transferred steem , I thought I needed glasses and thought you had some money over after the move to the new home, but I know the torch and LOVE LOVE LOVE the fact you choose me. I will search for the next person today and won’t break the chain ,
Have a great day
Love
B

hahaha I had exactly the same when I saw the transfer of @bozz :) Don't worry, no money left after the move, the opposite...it always costs more then you calculated haha...and I had to choose someone trusted ;) so easy peasy !!!

Hi @verhp11!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.329 which ranks you at #7357 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 163 contributions, your post is ranked at #77.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63914.94
ETH 3312.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92