You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The power of buying steem, help.... !

in #steem8 years ago

Steem Dollars (SBD) accrues interest over time and over the course of a year will drastically increase.

Steem Power (SP) is what matters when you vote or comment on posts, including your own. The more SP you have the higher impact your vote has. Steemit calls this Vote Weight.
You can go to steemstats.com and add anyone in the box on the top left and it will show you tons of information that will help you figure this all out.

Sort:  

ah okay, thank you. It all just seems so complicated and I want to make sure I do not make a mess of it. I have read a few guides but they feel a bit gobbledygook to me , never touched virtual currency before so this is a huge culture shock for me!

I admit I am a geek and this is my first foray into Crypto as well. I did a lot of reading and looked at a lot of stats trying to figure it all out and I didn't have steemstats.com to help me! Good luck and welcome to the SS Steemit!

Thank you .. I may be shouting for more help again but at least I am going to have ideas of who to shout at or for.. :)

@venuspcs - this is the first explanation that I actually understood! Thank you for that! When it comes to cryptocurrency, conversion, voting weight, timing... good gravy I need some to talk to me like I'm a 2nd grader. LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65858.36
ETH 3493.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53