How I became an Addict in only a week on Steem!

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

So I first discovered Steemit about a week ago now. I had just broken down in Sikeston, MO when I got invited over to the Steem community. My semi truck was in the shop and I was stuck in a motel with nothing to do so I decided to check it out.

At first I was like, what, they pay me to do crap I been doing on Reddit, Digg, Slashdot, Twitter and Facebook for years for FREE. No way this is going to actually make me any money. Boy was I wrong. At first I was mainly commenting and up-voting and I started noticing that 24 hours afterwards my Steem balances were slowly rising. Then I did a rather log and seriously revealing #introduction and holy crap made almost $250 on that one post.

So I decided to start a "Daily Jokes by venuspcs" daily blog, while it hasn't gotten much traction, yet, I am confident that it will continue to build Steem as more and more Steamers find me and Follow Me. I will also continue to up-vote creative and inspiring blog articles and comment on any articles I can.

In all of this I have noticed my sleeping has dropped significantly every day since I joined Steem. I am now spending like 20 hours a day on Steem. Now I know once my truck is out of the shop and I am back on the road that will drop significantly....but I have already setup Steemit App on my Android Phone as well as the Slack App on my Android Phone.

While, this is an addiction, at least I finally got addicted to something that Pays Me Money instead of Costing Me Money! All Hail my new Steem Overlord!

Sort:  

I'm doing steemit.com when I have other things I should be doing. I understand completely.

EDIT: I did post a Hillary post by the way... you and I were talking about it... https://steemit.com/politics/@dwinblood/by-request-my-rant-on-hillary-crazy-vote-choice

It took me less than 24 hours to get addicted, haha.

Good post!

Took me less than an hour haha. Only slept 3 hours last night.

Oh I am pretty sure that 12 hours on Steem the first day qualifies as "ADDICTED".....now I am on Steem almost 20 hours a day though, I really need to go back to work, or go home and quit driving.....not sure which yet!

Very interesting! I like it! Good Luck To You!

I'd tell you we should start an addiction group, but I don't have any interest in quitting? Do you?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61563.75
ETH 2648.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46