Create A Posting Cadence - Don't Miss A Beat.

in #steem7 years ago

Hit Each Beat

Recently I had posted about posting for an entire month, every day. I stated a short term goal of a week. Today is the week, and I have gotten at least one post out per day; sometimes I got up to three! So now I have three more weeks until my month is accomplished! The real trick here is that I sold myself short with my long term goal on purpose. I didn't want to overwhelm myself, but now a month looks a little easier. So how can I spice things up?

Errrrday

So now I'm going to implement a stipulation within my daily posts. I would like the following criteria:

  1. Minimum of 2 posts a day
  2. One around 6 p.m. (Traffic)
  3. Focus on quality

This is only three objectives. People think that it doesn't look like much, but my only desire is to achieve these three little things. Making these a habit will allow me to move onto more daily goals within my blogging. I highly suggest anyone do it! Its my first time, but I have applied the concept to many things in life. Specifically sports, I would focus on my technique for swimming or pole vault; I would usually choose 1 - 3 things to focus on. No more, otherwise you can get overwhelmed, depends on the person obviously!

Set some goals!

I want anyone who reads this to set some goals! If you'd like, make your own post about it and throw your link in the comments below!

Upvote with love, and don't stop Steeming you Hooligans!

Sort:  

I wish you luck with your goal. When I started using Steemit, I set the goal of posting once per day for the first week, which actually worked really well. I didn't extend my goal to a month though, although it's probably the right thing to do.

Join me man! Spread the motivation. It will only raise the community. Feel free to create a post about your goals and drop the link in the comments! Thanks for the feedback. What do you want to do?

Release the Kraken! You got a 8.99% upvote from @seakraken courtesy of @varignon!

This post has received a 14.29 % upvote from @voterunner thanks to: @varignon. BIG NEWS: Build your passive income with daily payouts from @voterunner! Read more about earning SBD with me. Daily. The easy way!

You got a 20.24% upvote from @bid4joy courtesy of @varignon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65904.42
ETH 2618.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67