Suggestion for a Proposal Structure for @steemalliance - Evergreen FundingsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem5 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

This post has been included in the latest edition of SoS Daily News - a digest of all the latest news on the Steem blockchain.

Thanks for throwing me in the mix =)

Since this proposal involves a code change to the blockchain, it would have to be accepted by the witnesses even after it's voted in by the people.

Yes. I note that there aren't many mechanisms I've seen discussed that won't require a HF. I actually can only think of two, and those are both already being employed: direct funding with stake, as Stinc has been, and via upvoting periodic posts, as Steemchiller (and others) do.

Given the history of application of stake to date on Steem, I am not particularly optimistic that other mechanisms than I propose will fail to reduce incentives to join and invest in Steem.

Thanks!

This feels remarkably similar to the worker proposal system / DAO that's already in progress. Would that be enough to do what you propose?

This is my proposal for effecting exactly that, in fact.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61940.56
ETH 3421.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49