Sort:  

A man is not an army. I would need a dev team. Especially since I don't really do JavaScript development and would pretty much have to write an interface from scratch if I were doing the development myself...or get a lot better with JS.

It takes quite a bit of time for a dev who primarily works in another language to really adapt to that new language. Sure, I could do minor changes and such, but every language has a different style.

It would probably actually be easier for me to start from scratch than to work with the code already out there, because it takes a lot to go through someone else's code, and even more when it's not a language you specialize in.

What you said is similar to telling an engineer that if he doesn't like the choices of a car company, he should design his own. It's fully possible. Quite a few do and make some kick ass ones. But it's a pain in the ass and a lot easier if you have a team and a lot of money to back you.

Every word you write in this comment is true to the bone, and are all amongst the reasons that those who have undertaken this endeavor do not lightly undertake the legal liability for displaying criminal posts.

Sad, but true.

Now, Imma flag myself because I accidentally selfvoted while trying to upvote your comment.

Edit: I would, but I've never done it before (on Steempeak, to my recollection), and it's too much trouble to learn how to flag for the measly tiny reward I gave me LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94