RAMBLING THOUGHTS: QUICK UPDATE from my "Crypto Mentor" Stan...

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

WITH ALL THE SIDEWAYS TRADING

...at best, and lots of Down Days, I fired off a quick email to Stan. I have not heard from him nor contacted him lately so I was wondering about the info I had from prior emails. I told him of a new friend who was Holding on to a Specific Coin that had been PUMPED, and is now in the post DUMP period. The coin is Verge and my new un-named friend is still holding, but has a 15x Gain... Here is the reply from STAN:

Hi Rob,
Get in get out is never wrong, no sense waiting around to take profits. If you are up cover costs, take some profit
and move on. The best single ICO for me last year was Zero X 1800 in 20,000 out in 24 hours.
BTC is not going to be saved by Lightning/Segwit. Bitcoin Cash is Bitcoin no matter what proponents say
I got lucky and sold Bitcoin the week before the major crash at about 10,300 I never hold it anyway
If I am holding Bitcoin I am cashing out ...I sell it... Ethereum is the hold.
I am waiting for 2 things right now KIN by KiK and DGD DAO other than that its about 30K of shitcoins
I have about 55Million KIN bought at the ICO ...you get about 40 of them for 1 cent ...good upside 15 Million people
a day will be using it... I am prepared to dump it and move along. Cardano has been breaking my heart but
I will be buying more with some profits. It's a place to park for a long term bet. I had been swing trading it but
got caught on the wrong side and have had to buy in lower just to bring my overall costs down. Its nothing major
but a good lesson. Getting tired of having to register on all of these new exchanges in order to trade some of
the shit coins. Its life. I have cashed out a little bit and will be cashing out more in May I think now with tax time
and all of the Bitcoin futures ...the market is going to be choppy and lower as people look to cash out and pay
taxes. 1099 forms will be in the mail I am sure already. Steady as she goes ...I do a lot of reading and research
and Ethereum and ~KIN and DGD DAO are my go to coins ...I will be dumping any KIN profits into DGD DAO and
some more Cardano. The second half of the year will be more fun. Let your friend do what he likes ...it's his lesson
to learn. We have both learned the hard way.

Steem is still going to do big things it's a model that works

don't overlook Ethereum please and don't be afraid to take something off the table.
Still having fun learning every day
-Stan

SO, clearly looks like Tax Season is taking it's toll... Stan says 2nd Half of the year will be more fun, but I asked a specific follow up about MAYBE things start looking by the end of April or early May when "tax season" is winding up? I'm pretty sure it will be, then by the "2nd Half" things will be Roaring Again. I'll take ONE STAN over a Dozen Haejin's ANY DAY

Highlighted the STEEM Info, last paragraph! GREAT to Know, from the best Analyst I Know! Here's a graph Stan sent in another e-mail...
Market Placement in Time.png

YES!

...................................................................................................................................

Join the new @MBC-MEPS bot at Discord!

MBC DISCORD!



minnowbootcamp banner.png

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing Stan's knowledge with us, Undie x

This is a great discussion, thanks for sharing it, I have been watching KIN closely since, you've been sharing it for a while now.

KIN has been stair-stepping DOWN mostly since I bought it :D I bought some at 9 satoshi and even more at 6 Satoshi and I have seen it as low as 3 Sat. since then... I promptly turned ~$1,700 into $500 LMAO!!! But here's the thing, I have a big chunk of it and I am looking for an exit point, Preliminary Data is suggesting 8¢ to 13¢ range PER COIN. I hold 1.3 Million+ KIN. That would be $100,000 to $170,000 and I'd be pretty happy with that ;) I have seen some KIK Advertising so watch for that, and the KIN ads too, those will be tied closely to the KIK platform ads. Here's a breakdown of some KIK ratings
KIK info.png
Link to discussion: https://appsmag.net/kik-messenger/

This is good information to think about incorporating into our portfolios. I am sure hoping that steem will pick back up as the year goes on because starting off the year at $5.XX and now being at lower $2 is a little disappointing. I see this as a good time to buy and hold to reap the benefits later in the year. Thanks again!

Yes Indeed! As for Steem, we are seeing a typical long-term growth pattern, it Jumps, the profit taking happens, and then it settles in at a new higher level. I'm up at least +100% from my last buy in at over $1 and I bought a bunch at an average price of ~90¢...
However I wish I had some freed-up Fiat I'd be stacking more SP right about now ;) I think once I get back to work (construction season boom) I will be DCA'ing my little heart out and I hope these prices actually drop some more, personally. I should be working this month sometime, and if I can put my usual weekly allowance straight into Steem I will! :D

Yes he is, and all his learning is First Hand. He may have had some of the original 100/1¢ BitCoin and he told me of losing it in an equipment failure or even worse, forgotten and lost like so many of the sad stories of loss. Worth literally millions now, utterly irretrievable. Live and Learn!

I am learning, probably not fast enough, not to hold on to coin, but to sell high and buy low... would you recommend doing this hourly or? appreciate your help.

Hourly? NO! lol
I have no personal experience with day trading, but I do have a friend and follower who is experienced with that. A young lady named @kryptokayden if you want to look her up.
What Stan does is look for promising ICO's, buys in early and then jumps out after the initial surge. When he mentions "swing trading" it's for more established coins, and he's been watching the cycles and tries to buy on the down and sell once it jumps up. As you can see, he guessed Wrong last time from the email above LOL!!!

As you will see in the email quoted above, he mentions some HODL coins, but the dips,

Hold On for Dear Life

But he is trading what are classified as 'shitcoins' and that includes Bitcoin ;) He only ever has Bitcoin for buying other tradable coins. From the email, Stan had said HODL these:
ETH
DGD DAO (digix digital Gold, physically backed)
ADA (Cardano)
STEEM
He's holding Cardano but swing-trading portions of it to add more.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Great info @underground, love it and thank you for sharing Stan with us too.

Eagle UpComm.jpg

PS. Is stan like your pseudo self? like is "stan" really the other "rob?" Buahahah

THAT would be a great story ...

Yeah I Wish!
Stan is a real, separate person, lives in the UK. Formerly Canada, and judging from his accent (or lack thereof) he's likely from the US, Midwest, just like me. Maybe 60 years old, give or take. I do not ask a lot of questions, OPSEC and all that, but I have his email and Telegram. I need to download that application cuz that is what he uses for real-time trading info share ;)

It was a joke man, a joke. But still a great story.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59849.00
ETH 2961.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82