Steemit Competitor On Its Way!

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

I'm in steemit now for almost 20 days.

Steemit compet.jpg
Image Source

During this time, I've read a lot of articles and watched several videos to understand how this new site works. The most complex part has not been creating/curating content rather it's the payment process and how one can transfer earned money to one's PayPal or bank account.

So, to add up to my info, today, I was reading an other post here in steemit entitled, Step-by-Step: How to Cash Out Your Steemit Earnings to USD and it gave me fits. Read it yourself and you will understand what I mean.

Here is the next confusion, Steemians: WARNING: Do NOT use Poloniex at this time for your STEEM and SBD transfers, and maybe other things - Here is why:

@Poloniex - Your incompetence, I have had enough! BYE!

The article that I quoted above is an old article but still lots of people are using Poloniex. I know there are alternate options.

So, here is how a noob like me thinks of steemit's payment system:

This payment system is not seemless and involves several factors before your earned money at this platform transfers to your PayPal or bank account.

So, here is my question to all the expert people who are using this paltform:

If a new blockchain website starts paying in Bitcoins, would it be a fierce competition for steemit.com because in that case, the payment process would involve less steps?

Please put light on it. I'll appreciate it.

Love,

Follow Me Here: Yasir Bokhari

UPVOTE and RESTEEM!

Sort:  

An interesting question...i'm not sure that the team that runs Steemit will consider changing to a simpler Bitcoin payment system. I wonder if there is a way to simplify the existing pay out system?

Well, steemit might not consider taking this route but a competitor would have all the options. It's natural that people go for something that is simple and more seamless. Just my humble opinion and I'm not an expert.

Hmmmm....you could be right. We will see if anyone is willing to step up and offer something new!

very informative.. thanks for the article

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49