Steemit vs Mylot

in #steem7 years ago

About 10 years ago I signed up on a website called Mylot.com This website allows you to create stories, comment on other people's discussions and allows you to recruit other people to this website and you get paid for doing all this. Unfortunately it took forever to make $0.01 cents and the minimum payout was $5 dollars and you had to have a paypal account. I believe in 2011 or 2012 Mylot changed there platform where you could make money from completing offers and performing certain tasks, but Mylot got rid of the affiliate program so people who had alot of followers lost some money. I don't think there website panned out like they thought it would and looking at it today nothing much has changed over the years. I'm a noob in the Steemit community, "Actually today is my very first day because it took almost a week to get accepted", but it seems like Steem has alot of potential and seems like alot of people are happy using steemit. I guess its like Facebook and Myspace. Does anyone still use Mylot. Even better does anyone still use Myspace?

Sort:  

Welcome :)

Today is my first day too and I feel like it took about 2 weeks for me; this time :: the last two attempts a month or so ago never got approved, and yet I'm not complaining. I understand it's new and they're testing out their platform and slowly letting others on. I too think this place has a ton of potential.

Never used MyLot; no one uses Myspace :)

Good luck on here

Yeah MyLot really didn't take off but it did have alot of good potential. I really hope Steemit does well. Good luck to you as well.

yes; i gathered from your post that MyLot didn't last; but hey .... it's all part of the 'process'. Eventually someone is going to get it right; I was part of a social network called #Zurker for a while; they also had their own 'altcoin' but it phased out. Altcoins have come a LONG way since! (in a relatively short span of time)

I'm new to the Steemit community as well. I've never used Mylot only Myspace but now I doubt people uses Myspace. Now Steemit seems to be the deal kind of like Facebook. hehe

Did it take about 2 weeks for you to get approved on Steemit?

not really it only took about 24 hours to get approved.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66086.05
ETH 3299.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70