Sort:  

Have you ever spoken with ned? Is this just your opinion projected on to him as some sort of explanation?

I don't know who you are, so please set me straight if you have insider knowledge on ned's actions.

he doesn't, but he does seem to make a very well written article that connects whaleshares intrinsically to this concept of "vote buying schemes" while at the same time buying votes through sp leasing...

SO I am not exactly sure his motive. But for certain it has not helped this post and I will be accounting for it. :)

I truly hope I am incorrect of course...

Hi. Please continue your good work.

I have edited my other responses. Agree i went on an unrelated tangent, sorry about that. I will not do that again.

It isnt my place to speculate on ned and dan or whaleshares/beyond bit. I was ignorant to all involved and the story. That is my fault. Sorry.

No.

I do not have any insider knowledge.

Edited. Thanks for response OfficialFuzzy

First and foremost. Randowhale and "Votebuying" post is off topic for what I posted this post takes away from the GOAL of this post but I will not downvote you. Instead I will Unupvote my comment and repost it to upvote it again so people who are BUILDING it are not scared off. I hope this is not your intend by posting in this location as it seems terrible form.

Second I will respectfully communicate this to you and then move on to address your thoughts.

  1. Voting power IS already centralized (Check out how much SP Ned made sure Steemit.inc, which he legally controls, owns. :/

  2. Yes Randowhale is a great way to sell upvotes and take from the pool. It could be used correctly as a tool though to help people. It simply doesn't seem to go that way...yet

  3. I notice on your account you downvote people and also delegate steempower using services. Congratulations you are vote buying.

## 4) Have you looked at any of my posts? Even read this one? What is BeyondBit doing here? IT IS PAYING 28K in rewards to finish something I donated to ned for (and was never paid me back, btw) TO BE DONE

Then please look at my account. Browse all the amazing work people are doing and the community i'm building (instead of cashing out my risky sp). Look at all the quality and amazingness I am producing.

We as a community do not need whales downvoting. We need them to give their power away which is precisely what I do every dang day in the most beautiful way on steem.

Unfortunately your extremely long post, your current use of sp leasing and your association between myself and the "reward pool rape" that you describe in the case of randowhale has NOTHING to do with me or what this post is about.

It also makes an account called truth force, who says in their profile that they are looking for truth, look like they are making assumptions rather than asking questions and "seeking truth". Hope this helps you find the truth and I hope you understand why I will be taking away my downvote from this reply and will repost and upvote it so this thread is not further disrupted.

Whaleshares is not a vote buying scheme. I dont sell ANY whaleshares. A small number of my Beyondbits may be purchased though.

BUT if people have problems with Vote Buying (aka advertising), then they should NOT ever support steem. What exactly do you think people are doing when they BUY SP?

They are BUYING VOTING POWER. Right? :)

Why will people ever buy SP if they cannot use it to upvote content and also make money at the same time?

I don't mean to sound mean when I say this but people realllllly need to understand this for the platform to work.

I buy SP and when I spent money to buy it, I dont think it is morally right for anyone to dictate to me how I should use it.

It is part of the system.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61896.22
ETH 2413.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66